World Of Naruto
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

World of Naruto is based on the anime and manga Naruto created by Masashi Kishimoto. World of Naruto is a game that attempts to bring Masashi Kishimoto's universe to life. Every character in the series will appear in World of Naruto as a computer-controll

HomeLatest imagesSearchRegisterLog in

Elementals

Go down 
4 posters
AuthorMessage
Trype
Player
Trype

Elementals Empty
PostSubject: Elementals   Elementals EmptyMon Mar 08, 2010 2:12 pm

So. I'm new to this whole thinking thing, and it hurts severely, but I thought I'd throw out a couple of ideas, whether they're wanted or not. I was thinking (and you may have already been planning this WAY down the line) that element-specific abilities need to be re-vamped.

Such as: Each Element would be for THAT element only.
Earth
Perhaps new earth attacks (I realize not much of earth has been shown in Naruto, but certainly different forms are possible in the Naruto world? I completely understand if you'd rather stick with shown-only skills)

Whole land could be lifted in the Naruto series, at great strain. Could be an alternative to treewalk, for earth users, or used like takitsubo to enhance earth abilities.

Artist - You thrust open a scroll, and many rocks appear from thin air, one wave of the scroll, and they begin to fly at high speeds towards your opponent. [Perhaps a low damaging ability, as any true ninja would have an easy time dodging/taking small hits from rocks]

Ninjutsu - You perform the hand signs for (this jutsu) and hold your hand to the sky. The very ground around your enemy erupts into pointed jags and thrusts towards them. (moderate damage ability)

Taijutsu - You punch the ground, burying your fist in the soil. With a yell, you charge forward, bursting the ground with your fist. As you reach your enemy, you fling your fist up in a punch, as earth and rocks reinforce your strike.